Whistleblowers Australia's Logo

Whistleblowers Australia

State Public-Sector Employees
Other Statutory Provisions (for public-sector whistleblowers)
New South Wales
Other States and Territories
Commonwealth Public-Sector Employees
Private-Sector Executives and Employees
Persons Other Than Public-Sector Employees/Officials

State Public-Sector Employees

All jurisdictions except for the Commonwealth have stand-alone acts that provide for the establishment of whistleblowing systems and some form of legal protection against reprisals.

Australian Capital Territory: Public Interest Disclosures Act 1994

New South Wales: Protected Disclosures Act 1994

Northern Territory: Public Interest Disclosures Act 2008

Queensland: Whistleblowers Protection Act 1994

South Australia: Whistleblowers Protection Act 1993

Tasmania: Public Interest Disclosures Act 2002

Victoria: Whistleblowers Protection Act 2001

Western Australia: Public Interest Disclosures Act 2003

All state & territory jurisdictions: http://www.austlii.edu.au/

Each state or territory has a site, usually operated by the Attorney General's office, e.g.,

NSW: http://www.lawlink.nsw.au/

Tasmania: http://www.thelaw.tas.gov.au

HOME: http://www.whistleblowers.org.au

Copyright Whistleblowers Australia 2007-2010. (Last update: 17 November 2010.)